CALENDAR OF ACTIVITIES ഇടവകയുടെ പ്രധാന പരിപാടികൾ

Upcoming Events

JANUARY 2017

January 1 Sunday: New Year Day and Holy Name of Jesus. No Religious Education Class
January 3 Tuesday: Feast Day of St. Kuriakose Elias Chavara
January 6 Friday: Feast of Epiphany
January 13 Friday: Night Vigil
January 15: Religious Education Semi-annual Examination
January 20 Friday: St. Peter and Paul, St Sebastian
January 22 Sunday: Feast Celebration of St. Sebastian

FEBRUARY 2017

February 3 Friday: Adoration
February 6-8 Monday - Wednesday: Three Days Fast
February 8 Wednesday: Purathunamaskaram
February 10 Friday: Night Vigil
February 11 Saturday: Feast of Our Lady of Lourde / Day of Sick

February 24 Friday: Commemoration of the Dead & Episcopal Ordination of Mar Kuriakose Kunnachery
February 27 Monday: Ash Monday Penitential Service (50 Days Fast Begins). Day of Obligation and fasting.

MARCH 2017

March 1 Wednesday: Monthly devotion of St. Joseph begins
March 3 Friday: Way of the Cross - St. Thomas KY
March 5 Sunday: Way of the Cross at 9:30 A.M. - St. Joseph KY
March 10 Friday: Way of the Cross - Little Flower KY
March 12 Sunday: Way of the Cross at 9:30 A.M. - St. James KY
March 17 Friday: Way of the Cross - Lourdes Matha KY
March 19 Sunday: Death of St. Joseph Way of the Cross at 9:30 A.M. - Sts. Peter & Paul KY
March 24 Friday: Way of the Cross - St. Jude KY
March 25 Saturday: Feast of Annunciation

March 26 Sunday: Way of the Cross at 9:30 A.M. - St. Antony KY
March 31 Friday: Way of the Cross - St. Xavier KY

APRIL 2017

April 1 Sunday: Way of the Cross - St. Theresa's KY
April 6 - 9 Thursday - Sunday: Lenten Retreat
April 7 Friday: Way of the Cross - St. Vincent de Paul Society
April 9 Sunday: Palm Sunday. No Religious Education Class. 
     Way of the Cross at 9:30 A.M. - Altar Servers and Eucharistic Ministers
     Way of the Cross at 11:00 A.M. Religious Education Students
April 13 Thursday: Holy Thursday
April 14 Friday: Good Friday Passion Service at 5:00 P.M.
April 15 Saturday: Great Saturday. Holy Mass at 10:00 A.M.
     Easter Vigil at 7:00 P.M.

April 16 Sunday: Easter Holy Mass at 10:00 A.M. No other mass today.
April 23 Sunday: Devine Mercy Sunday
April 24 Monday: St. George

MAY 2017

May 1 Monday: St. Joseph the Worker
     Devotion to Our Blessed Mother begins
May 3 - 6 Wednesday - Saturday: Pilgrimage to Guadalupe
May 5 Friday: Adoration
May 7 Sunday: World Prayer Day for Vocations
May 12 Friday: Night Vigil
May 14 Sunday: Mother's Day
     Religious Education Final Examination
May 21 Sunday: Last Day of Religious Education Class
May 25 Thursday: Ascension of Our Lord Holy Mass at 10:00 A.M. Day of Obligation
May 27 Saturday: First Holy Communion of Sacred Heart at 3:00 P.M.
May 28 Sunday: First Holy Communion of St. Mary's.
May 29 Monday: Memorial Day Holy Mass at 10:00 A.M. No evening Mass
May 31 Wednesday: Visitation of the B.V. Mary

JUNE 2017

June 1 Thursday: Monthly Devotion to the Sacred Heart of Jesus begins
June 2 Friday: Adoration
June 4 Sunday: The feast of Pentecost
June 9 Friday: Night Vigil
June 9 - 11 Friday - Sunday: Main Feast at Sacred Heart Church
June 11 Sunday: Feast of Most Holy Trinity
June 13 Tuesday: St. Antony of Padua
June 15 Thursday: Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ
June 15 - 18 Thursday - Sunday: Forty Hour Adoration at Sacred Heart
June 23 Friday: Feast Day of the Sacred Heart of Jesus
June 24 Saturday: Feast Day of the Immaculate Heart of Mary
June 28 - July 1 Wednesday - Saturday: Knanaya Region Family Conference
June 29 Thursday: Sts. Peter and Paul

JULY 2017

July 3 Monday: Dukhrana of St. Thomas Day of Obligation. Holy Mass at 10:00 A.M.
July 4 Tuesday: Independence Day. Episcopal Ordination Day of Mar Jacob Angadiath
July 7 Friday: Adoration
July 14 Friday: Night Vigil
July 15 Saturday: St. Kuriakose
July 16 Sunday: Our Lady of Mount Carmel
July 23 Sunday: Season of Summer begins. Feast of 12 apostles
July 25 Tuesday: St. James, the Apostle
July 28 Friday: St. Alphonsa
July 30 Sunday: Feast celebration of St. Alphonsa

AUGUST 2017

August 4 Friday: St. John Maria Vianny, Priests' Day. Adoration
August 6 Sunday: Transfiguration of Our Lord
     Main Feast begins. Novena of St. Mary
August 12 Saturday: Main Feast Holy Mass, Kaplon Vazhcha, Kala Sandhya
August 13 Sunday:
Parish Main Feast. 10:00 A.M. Rasa and Procession. No evening mass.
August 15 Tuesday: Assumption of Our Lady 10:00 A.M. Holy Mass. Day of obligation
August 20 Sunday: Feast Celebration of St. Pius X
Augsut 21 Monday: St. Pope Pius X
August 27 Sunday: Religious Education School Reopens
    Feast Celebration of St. Augustine and St. Euphrasia
August 28 Monday: St. Augustine
August 29 Tuesday: St. Euphrasia

SEPTEMBER 2017

September 1 Friday: Adoration. Eight Day fast begins
September 3 Sunday: Feast Celebration of St. Mother Theresa
September 5 Tuesday: St. Theresa of Calcutta
September 8 Friday: The Nativity of Our Lady. Night Vigil
September 10 Sunday: Season of Elijah-Cross-Moses begins
September 14 Thursday: The Exaltation of the Cross
September 21 Thursday: St. Mathew the Apostle. Feast day of Mar Mathew Moolakkatt
September 27 Wednesday: St. Vincent de Paul. Episcopal Ordination of Mar Joy Alappatt
September 29 Friday: Archangels St. Michael, Gabriel and Raphael,

OCTOBER 2017

October 1 Sunday: St. Theresa of Child Jesus
     Ten Day rosary starts.
October 6 Friday: Adoration
October 7 Saturday: Our Lady of Rosary
October 13 Friday: Night Vigil
October 18 Wednesday: Novena of St. Jude begins
October 22 Sunday: Mission Sunday
October 26 Thursday: Feast celebration of St. Jude
October 28 Saturday: Sts. Simon and Jude, Apostles
October 29 Sunday: All Saints Day Celebration of Religious Education School

NOVEMBER 2017

November 1 Wednesday: Feast of All Saints
November 2 Thursday: Commemoratoin of the Dead. Holy Mass at 10:00 A.M. Prayer at Cemetery. No evening Mass.
November 5: Sunday: Day light saving time ends. All Saints day celebration.
     Season of the Dedication of the Church begins
November 10 Friday: Night Vigil
November 23 Thursday: Thanksgiving Day. Holy Mass at 10:00 A.M. No evening Mass
Novermber 24 - 26 Friday - Sunday: 40 Hour adoration
November 26 Sunday: Chirst the King. 4:00 P.M. Holy Mass and Eucharistic Procession

DECEMBER 2017

December 1 Friday: 25 Days Fasting Begins. Adoration
December 4 Monday: Fr. Thomas Poothathil, Servant of God
December 8 Friday: Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Our Lady. Night Vigil
December 10 Sunday: Feast Celebration of Our Lady of Guadalupe
December 12 Tuesday: Our Lady of Guadalupe
December 17 Sunday: Christmas Celebration of Religious Education School.
December 24 Sunday: Christmas Eve Mass at 7:00 P.M. Rel Educaiton Christmas Celebration
December 25 Monday: Christmas Day. Holy Mass at 10:00 A.M. No evening Mass
December 26 Tuesday: Feast Day of St. Stepehn
December 28 Thursday: Holy Childhood Day (Infants Day)
December 31 Sunday: Year End Service and adoration. No mass at 5:30 P.M.